Well done to Soul Matters for their performance on Saturday Night at the Eaton Hotel.

soul matters pic 1

soul matters pic 2

Hi Richard,

I would like to thank you and all the other members of Soul Matters for the great set that you played us last night.

As I briefly mentioned to you yesterday, myself and two other club members came to see you on 17th December at Solihull Moors Football Club. We have booked bands for other functions in the past but never at the presentation evening, it’s fair to say we were slightly nervous as to how the guests would react! We’ve received nothing but positive feedback in regards to Soul Matters and the very least I can do is drop you an email to put our appreciation on the record. The best way I can summarise is that you can’t fault talent regardless of age and the variety of songs you selected seemed to suit our audience well. I did think of trying to contact you last week to explain that a crown green bowls club doesn’t mean an old audience J

One of our members took a selection of photos of the band, some of which I thought came out really well. I am attaching a couple of those photos to this email, if you are interested in me sending the others then I’d be happy to email them over.

If gigs such as last night are something you are interested i – I will happily recommend Soul Matters to other clubs.

Please do pass on the feedback, appreciation and thanks to all those concerned.

Kind regards

Jonathan

Jonathan Blakeman

Broomfield Bowling Club (Est.1898)

 

